RSS

JINXES & YO-YOS

22 Aug

So, after jinxing the job by pretty much, 99% feeling that I’d nailed it and freaking out by all the change that entailed, I then yo-yo’d the other way and spent the weekend re-adjusting to the idea that I didn’t need to give up my home, cat, booze and penchant for cougar behaviour.

I called at 9.30 am  today to be told they were still ‘mulling things over’ and I’d hear within the next few days. So, yo-yo’d right back down to staying at home. And then got the call.

!! AND I GOT THE FREAKING JOB !!

WAAAAAAHHHH!!!

So much change!!!  So much terror!! so much excitement!!

I now have to:

  1. Hand in my notice at the hostel – can do this, quite looking forward to it, will miss my residents but have been messed about so much by the ‘corporation’ that I’m looking forward to it.

 

  1. 2.   Hand in my notice to my Drama Teaching –  TERRIFIED!!   TERRIFIED

          They have no idea about any of this and term starts in 2 weeks – eeekk!!

          3. Give my notice on my tenancy – ok – they’re on holiday till next week – phew

  4. Tell Pebbles… she may have picked up vibes..

 

… and is not amused

 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 22, 2011 in Back To Uni

 

One response to “JINXES & YO-YOS

  1. Fiona

    August 23, 2011 at 22:14

    Yaaaay!!!! Brilliant!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
